Irish paper money
Interlink icon
Link to Irishpapermoney main page
Link to Irish papermoney Forum


Home < Main Site Map < Introduction to Irish Paper Money < Timeline Page 15 of 28 > Next

Irish Papermoney Historical Timeline
Currency Commission Consolidated Banknotes 1929-1941

Historical Timeline of Irish Paper Money
link to previous page
link to next page

Eight Banks Issue Ploughman Notes

All eight Joint Stock commercial banks operating in the Irish Free State received the right to participate in the Consolidated Banknote Issue (Ploughman notes): Bank of Ireland; Hibernian Bank; Munster and Leinster Bank; National Bank; Northern Bank; Provincial Bank of Ireland; Royal Bank of Ireland; Ulster Bank

The Hibernian, Munster and Leinster, and Royal Banks were issuing notes for the first time. The other five banks also continued to issue their own note designs in Northern Ireland as part of the Northern Ireland issue.

Munster and Leinster Bank Ploughman ten poundsNational Bank Ploughman PoundHibernian Bank Ploughman PoundPloughman pound
Ploughman 5 poundsRoyal Bank Ploughman PoundNorthern Bank Ploughman PoundProvincial Bank Ploughman Pound

<BACK - NEXT> Version 3.0.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2022, M Mac Devitt.